Aloha, Tai Chi Ohana! You can’t see me, but I’m waving maniacally at you. I miss you guys!
I’m sorry I haven’t made it to your virtual meets. The construction industry continues working so I’m driving around more than ever.
Since you are a brilliant group keen on mental and physical health, you may be interested in an upcoming free online class.
Constitution 101: The Meaning and History of the Constitution starts Wednesday, April 15 (although you can sign up now). Offered by Hillsdale College, it is self-paced, high-quality lecture lessons taught by college professors who video teach very well.
It’s easy to register and watch each lesson. There is reading homework supplementing each lecture, which you can print, read onscreen, or order the source books.
I am already taking another Hillsdale course, Congress: How it Worked and Why it Doesn’t, and will sign up for the Constitution class. Anyone want to be my study buddy?
Relearning the Constitution is important now because we need to keep close eye on our constitutionally protected rights.
Hillsdale is a reputable college founded in 1844 by abolitionists. The campus is in Hillsdale, Michigan. It also mails out a free, well-written Imprimis newsletter containing timely speeches and book excerpts. If the Constitution class is not for you, other free classes are also available.
Stay safe and healthy with your family. Please check on each other and keep participating in Kel’s virtual tai chi and tai chi tea get-togethers. I dislike technology as a substitute for in-person connections, but it is wonderful to see each other, even if it is onscreen.
Aloha,
Wendi
Photo credit: wynpnt on Good Free Photos